#1 Burning Software

It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:41 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Getting Started Questions...
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:42 pm 
Hi,
I'm sorry if questions I'm asking have been answered many times but I looked through the forum briefly and didnt find definite answers.

The main reason I'm here is because I have been using Goldenhawk SDK for CD burning but we have switched to Panasonic UJ-845-B slimdrive and Goldenhawk doesnt support this drive. They told me that they do not support it because it doesnt fully support DAO and UDF protocols. So my first question is, will I be able to burn DVD's and CD's with UJ-845 using your SDK? For now I will only burn data CD's and DVD's mostly consisting of jpeg, png and avi files.

My 2nd question is about getting started with the SDK. I'm a windows developer, and not an expert on CD burning. In your doc you say that solid understanding of MMC and SCSI specifications is necessary before going further. Is this the end of the road for me?

On your website you say that implemtation of media recording capabilities will take minutes. :) What example should I look at that would show me the basic steps of selecting files/folders to burn, getting the burn process started, and finalizing the process?

I'm hoping to hear from you guys soon.

thank you very much, Tomas

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2005 12:54 am 
I would like to add to my message...

I found the MFCSample but I cannot get it to work. At first when I first compiled and ran it, it complained about StarBurn.dll and WnASPI32.dll not residing in its execution folder. So i copied these files there from the SDK folder. Then the program ran but StarBurn_CdvdBurnerGrabber_Create fails and the trace statements says something like this:
StarBurn:StarBurn_CdvdBurnerGrabber_Create(): EXITing with failure, was not initialized

On the other hand I ran FindDevice.exe and this program finds all my dvd roms plugged into the system.