#1 Burning Software

It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 2:02 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Burning Multiple Copies
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 6:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:13 pm
Posts: 11
Trying to add a feature to create multiple copies of a cd but on the second attempt using SessionAtOnce it errors with EN_INVALID_STATE.

Here is some psuedo code of what I am doing:

CreateBurner();

WaitForDisc();

for(int i = 0; i < Copies;i++){

if(!ImageBuilt){
CreateTree();
AddFilesToTree();
StarBurn...BuildImage();
}

SendOPC();
FormatDiscLayout();
StarBurn...SessionAtOnce();
StarBurn...CloseSession();
StarBurn...Eject();

}

Do I have to Create a new FileTree/Image for each SessionAtOnce even though I am just creating multiple copies of the same image? I know that works but want to avoid doing it each time due to the amount of time it can take.

Thanks,

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Burning Multiple Copies
PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2005 11:33 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
No. You do not need to create multiple instances multiple times. What you really have to do - "seek" image with SeekToBegin(...) after burn operation is complete.

pipelogix wrote:
Trying to add a feature to create multiple copies of a cd but on the second attempt using SessionAtOnce it errors with EN_INVALID_STATE.

Here is some psuedo code of what I am doing:

CreateBurner();

WaitForDisc();

for(int i = 0; i < Copies;i++){

if(!ImageBuilt){
CreateTree();
AddFilesToTree();
StarBurn...BuildImage();
}

SendOPC();
FormatDiscLayout();
StarBurn...SessionAtOnce();
StarBurn...CloseSession();
StarBurn...Eject();

}

Do I have to Create a new FileTree/Image for each SessionAtOnce even though I am just creating multiple copies of the same image? I know that works but want to avoid doing it each time due to the amount of time it can take.

Thanks,

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 03, 2005 4:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:13 pm
Posts: 11
That makes sense :)

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2005 4:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
Nothing for yet. I think we'll add "multiburner" sample to SDK. As you're not even falling into first 10th of people who'd ever asked something like this :-)

pipelogix wrote:
That makes sense :)

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group