#1 Burning Software

It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2019 5:26 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Starburn
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 7:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 25
Location: Hazlet, NJ
If I purchase the registered version of Starburn, do I get a special download link to download the registered version without the Sky Toolbar?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
Sure! You can actually skip using SkyToolbar in the Free version as well. Just don't enable checkbox during setup sequence.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 4:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 25
Location: Hazlet, NJ
Does CleverBridge provide download links or just the registration key?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2009 8:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
They process the orders only. We do sent both the links & keys. Did you complete the payment and got no keys? Please forward your CB confirmation to support@rocketdivision.com. Thank you :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 25
Location: Hazlet, NJ
How long does it take to receive a key in a separate email once I purchased StarBurn. What feature in StarBurn does the key enable? I just have a local CD/DVD drive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 3:01 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
Roman had sent it to you already. Please confirm receive (or deny).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 25
Location: Hazlet, NJ
I received the key. There is also a link the full version setup without SkyMedia.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:18 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
Good.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 25
Location: Hazlet, NJ
Is the key only needed for the network feature? I only have a local CD/DVD drive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:31 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
Network burning, extra wizards on requests (ask more private) + support.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 25
Location: Hazlet, NJ
I'm using StarBurn for personal use on a desktop PC with a SATA DVD burner. Why does the email label the purchased version as StarBurn Enterprise when I'm only using for private home use. My registration key came as a plain text file which opens in Notepad. Do I need to burn this file to CD or just print the key?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Thu Oct 08, 2009 10:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 25
Location: Hazlet, NJ
Why can't I tell the difference between uppercase I and lowercase l when entering the key manually? If I reformat the hard drive I will no longer have the text file to load key from and will have to enter the key manually from the copy that was printed with Notepad after opening attached file.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 6:40 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
As you're PowerArchiver customer we'll refund your purchase in any case and will issue you with a key free of charge.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 7:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 10:41 am
Posts: 25
Location: Hazlet, NJ
I'm a customer of PowerArchiver Pro. I have replied to the refund request by email. I'm having lockup issues when using Drive Properties with my Sony OptiArc AD-7220S DVD burner when there is a previously burned CD-R in the drive. I have already posted in starburn-f2/starburn-freezes-t1970.html. I also have the same issue with PowerArchiver Pro when I run the PABurnerTools and have been reporting this issue to the PowerArchiver support so they can forward the issue to RDS. I have been using Live Chat on the PowerArchiver website to try to resolve the issue. I reinstalled the free version since I do not need network burning at all because I'm a private home user with only a local CD/DVD burner drive.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Starburn
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
We know. It's our MUST to help you. You don't need to purchase StarBurn. Artem will refund your order.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group