#1 Burning Software

It is currently Fri Sep 21, 2018 3:38 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: starburn freezes PC by loading a blank DVD ?
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:45 am
Posts: 3
Everytime i load a blank DVD in my burnerĀ“s (2x IDE) the PC freezes. no mouse, no strg+alt+tab. the only i can do is hard-reset the pc.

2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 687 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xC10: ***GUI*** ENTERed CMainFrame::RefreshDeviceList
2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 703 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xC10: Found device: <CdRom0>
2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 703 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xC10: Found device: <CdRom1>
2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 703 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xC10: CDevice::FindSPTIDevices(): found 2 devices
2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 718 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xC10: OK!
CDevice::RefreshDeviceInfo()): Found CD/DVD device 'ASUS ' 'DRW-1814BL ' '1.14'
2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 718 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xC10: CDevice::RefreshDeviceInfo(): With 2097152 UCHAR(s) of cache
2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 828 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xC10: OK!
Device::RefreshDeviceInfo()): Found CD/DVD device '_NEC ' 'DVD_RW ND-3530A ' '1.80'
2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 828 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xC10: CDevice::RefreshDeviceInfo(): With 2097152 UCHAR(s) of cache
2012.06.27 21:56 38 sec 875 msec StarBurn.exe ProcessID 0xD78 ThreadID 0xD7C:
CDevice::IsDiscBlank(): StarBurn_CdvdBurnerGrabber_GetDiscInformation() failed, exception 8, status 31, text 'CStarBurn_ScsiTransportSPTI::ExecuteCDB(): Command failed'

any idea what the problem is ??


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: starburn freezes PC by loading a blank DVD ?
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:45 am
Posts: 3
sorry forgotten - i use XP(SP3)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: starburn freezes PC by loading a blank DVD ?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 3:45 am
Posts: 3
I have tryed another IDE-Burner without success. Than i have tryed a SATA-Burner without problems !? Than i have downloaded BurnImage and with BurnImage i can use my IDE-Burners too without problems.

It is no hardware-fault (BurnImage is ok), Sata is ok with Starburn too, IDE freezes the PC with Starburn

Mobo: Asrock P45XE-R


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: starburn freezes PC by loading a blank DVD ?
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 8:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
Try to update SPTD layer from www.duplexsecure.com site. Let us know about results. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group