#1 Burning Software

It is currently Tue Sep 17, 2019 5:29 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: StarBurn V12 : Drive Imulator Problem
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 1:50 pm
Posts: 394
Hello Support,

In StarBurn V12, after adding one Virtual Drive. I was looking Drive Information for all the drives.
For the newly added virtual drive, I found that Write Speed is listed for that Drive. Is this normal?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: StarBurn V12 : Drive Imulator Problem
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 11:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:53 pm
Posts: 36
deepakp wrote:
In StarBurn V12

v12 :shock: Is what I something missed :?: I have last version from 08 may 2009


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: StarBurn V12 : Drive Imulator Problem
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 12:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 1:50 pm
Posts: 394
I am discussing about StarBurn V12 Main Product 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: StarBurn V12 : Drive Imulator Problem
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:48 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
1) Yes, it's normal. Drive can report zeros, junk or the same as read values for write speed if it does not support writing to this particular media (closed disc, no media burn feature etc).

2) This is wrong forum in such a case. I'll remove thread to the proper place...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: StarBurn V12 : Drive Imulator Problem
PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 4:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2008 1:50 pm
Posts: 394
Hello Support,

So does that means a Virtual drive can have following properties
1) Write Speed
2) Write Mode

It it?
1) Virtual drives of other softwares like Daemon Tools, Alcohol, Nero, Ultra ISO are not having these properties.
2) Even Eject/Load button on the main page is disabled if I select the virtual drive. So Is it the case that I can not eject the drive tray until I unmount the virtual drive.
3) On more question where is the mount option? Can I mount other image, than the firstly configured for the drive at the time of installation of drive.
Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: StarBurn V12 : Drive Imulator Problem
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 5:48 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
We've never claimed we'll be 100% the same as other emulators. So we just work this way. Plain simple.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group